Monday, October 01, 2007

Radiohead to Release In Rainbows Oct. 10

Just in case you missed the big announcement, Radiohead is releasing their seventh album, In Rainbows, as a digital download on October 10. The physical version will be released by December 3. The kicker is that the digital download is available for whatever you feel like paying, while the physical “discbox” is about $80. The discbox is a two disc set, with two 12” vinyl LPs, and all the bells and whistles you would expect for $80.

Visit to order your preferred version.

UPDATE: As noted on Pitchfork, In Rainbows will be available in 2008 as a traditional CD release.

I’ve been listening to Sparklehorse all morning, so here are the last 10 songs:

1. “Mountains”
2. “Homecoming Queen”
3. “Dreamt For Light Years In”
4. “My Yoke Is Heavy”
5. “More Yellow Birds”
6. “Sick of Goodbyes”
7. “Sunshine”
8. “Cruel Sun”
9. “See the Light”
10. “Happy Man (Memphis Version)”